Multiple Sclerosis Society of Canada

TIME™ at Home

Share this:
large.png

The MS Society of Canada, in partnership with Toronto Rehab presents the TIME™ at Home program. This FREE online, exercise program offers two 1-hour long sessions every week from February 22, 2021 to April 14, 2021. 

The TIME™ at Home program is suited for you if you are able to walk at least 10 metres (30 feet) by yourself, with or without a cane or walker. This is roughly the distance to cross the street in a residential neighbourhood. TIME™ at Home will help you:

  • Be more confident in your balance
  • Feel stronger and be more active
  • Enjoy the many benefits of exercise
  • Move with more ease, in your home and community​​​​​

Sign up for TIME™ at Home to receive the session Zoom link. An email will be sent to you before every session with the Zoom link.

How does it work?
Each session is 1-hour long led by a volunteer facilitator and offers video of exercises developed by physiotherapists. After the exercise portion, participants are invited to stay for a 30-minute social on a new theme/topic.

Sessions will take place on Zoom every Monday and Wednesday for 8 weeks at 1pm ET (2pm AT, 12pm CT, 11am MT, 10 PT). Please note that there is no class on April 5, 2021 due to Easter Monday.

These sessions are drop in so you can attend whenever you are able to!

REGISTER TODAY

Need help registering or have questions about the program? Call the MS Knowledge Network at 1-844-859-6789 or email msnavigators@mssociety.ca.

Learn more about the TIME™ program.

This program is not recorded. If you cannot make the session times, Toronto Rehab staff have put together a list of YouTube videos that you may find beneficial.

New to Zoom? Read the Zoom Getting Started Guide.

TRI_branding_logo.jpg

    Event Details

  • Location

    Virtual
  • Event Dates

    • March 8, 2021 at 1:00p.m. EST
    • March 10, 2021 at 1:00p.m. EST
    • March 15, 2021 at 1:00p.m. EDT
    • March 17, 2021 at 1:00p.m. EDT
    • March 22, 2021 at 1:00p.m. EDT
    • March 24, 2021 at 1:00p.m. EDT
    • March 29, 2021 at 1:00p.m. EDT
    • March 31, 2021 at 1:00p.m. EDT
    • April 7, 2021 at 1:00p.m. EDT
    • April 12, 2021 at 1:00p.m. EDT
    • April 14, 2021 at 1:00p.m. EDT
  • Register
Open navigation