Multiple Sclerosis Society of Canada


Ontario & Nunavut Division 2014 volunteer award winners announced

  • Announcement

The Ontario & Nunavut Division awards program is one of the ways the MS Society honours those who have made a significant contribution to furthering our mission, and who represent the finest in volunteerism within our division. These awards are the highest honours awarded by Ontario & Nunavut Division, recognizing people, groups and organizations for their outstanding achievement, dedication to the community and excellence in furthering the work of the MS Society.

We are pleased to announce the 2014 award winners. Congratulations everyone!

Award categoryRecipient
Certificate of Exceptional Achievement,
3rd Party Event Organizer
Yoga for MS project
(Natalie Van Tassel & Loren Crawford)
Certificate of Exceptional Achievement,
St. Catharine's Boxing Club
Certificate of Exceptional Achievement,
Community Group
Halton Hills Christian School
Certificate of Exceptional Achievement,
Rob Messervey
Citation of Merit, FundraisingSarah Bradshaw
Citation of Merit, FundraisingCraig Bremner
Citation of Merit, FundraisingCathy Miller
Division Award of Merit, MemberGabriella Mammone
Division Award of Merit, Non-memberRalph Cochrane
Malcolm McLellan Volunteer Service AwardLarry Imber
Opal Award for CaregiversDonna Tremblay
Outstanding Chapter Project AwardToronto Chapter - Extending our Reach
Sir David Flavelle Award of DistinctionSandra Montague

If you are interested in nominating a volunteer in your community, please contact

Open navigation